world cup 2022

Saudi team conquers Messi and Argentina pride with historic double

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia ended with the Green twinning

by two goals against a goal in the match, they combined in Group C of the 2022 World Cup held in Qatar.

Saudi Arabia returned for two goals after being defeated

by a goal in the first minutes of the match in a historic Rimontada.

The Saudi national team scored both Saleh al-Shahri in the 48th minute and Salim al-Dosari in the 53rd minute of the meeting.
The first half saw three goals canceled for Messi’s comrades for offside.

The Argentine team dominated the course of the first half amid a marked decline from the Saudi team.
In the second half, the Saudi national team returned to attack Argentina with two goals.

The Argentine team hopes to claim the title in honor of their legendary captain Lionel Messi

who all fans hope to watch as he holds the trophy.
The Saudi team seeks to achieve Arab and Asian hopes to achieve positive results during the World Cup after exiting the group stage in the Russian World Cup.

Argentina has played 4 times against Saudi Arabia, with the Tango dancers winning two matches with a draw.

The two sides faced off once in an official meeting played in October 1992 within the Continents Cup and ended with Argentina winning 3-1. Argentina then scored Leonardo Rodriguez, Claudio Canigia, and Diego Simeone, while Saeed Ayeran scored Saudi Arabia’s only goal.

Saudi Arabia is participating in the 2022 World Cup for the sixth time in its history after the 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2018 tournaments.

Argentina’s formation in front of Saudi Arabia
Goalkeeping: Emiliano Martinez.

Line of defence: Nahuel Molina – Christian Romero – Nicholas Otamendi – Nicholas Tagliafico.

Midfield: Leonardo Paredes – Rodrigo de Paul – Alejandro Gomez.

Offensive line: Lionel Messi – Lautaro Martinez – Angel de Maria.

Saudi Arabia vs Argentina
Goalkeeping: Mohamed Al-Owais.

Defense: Yasser al-Shahrani, Ali al-Balehi, Hassan Tibekti and Saud Abdul-Hamid.

Center: Abdul Ilah al-Maliki – Mohammed Knu – Salman al-Faraj.

Attack: Salem al-Dosari – Firas al-Barakan – Saleh al-Shahri.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button